Influx2 Grafana Samples

does anyone have sample grafana dashboards to share for the InfluxDB2 (Flux) uploader? This is my first time using flux. I have the historical wattage queries down fine, but im trying to aggregate to kWH in flux and no clue how. I was able to do this with other non iotawatt devices in the old influx/grafana query
builders. I couldnt find a ton on google or the forum for flux examples.Sending updates every 10 seconds if it matters.

What im really trying to accomplish is have the kWH calculated based on range selected. If i choose last 24hour than the range would do that. If i select last 7 days, than range would do that, etc.

If this doesn’t work, would i be advised to roll back to older influx where im a bit more comfortable?

Also @overeasy, would you have any plans to add output to prometheus? Running influx in a docker is pretty trival for me, but i have moved all my stuff in the past that went to influx, to prometheus instead and seen huge performance improvements.

To calculate kWh in a given period of time we just add this at the end of our query:

|> integral(unit: 1000h, column: "_value")

Also, in the aggregateWindow function we usually set the value in every to match the updates from the IW, in your case it would be 10s.

2 Likes

Well that was easy (hardly ever just one line of code :slight_smile: ). the one line at the end got my KWH in my filtered range. Rather than do this for each device, any clue how to make it get all the unique “measurements”. I want to make a pie chart as well as a table view.

So whats the point of the aggregate window function. When i changed it i got an error. " ```
compilation failed: error at @4:6-4:78: expected comma in property list, got DURATION

from(bucket: "iotawatt")

|> range(start: v.timeRangeStart, stop: v.timeRangeStop)

|> filter(fn: (r) => r["_measurement"] == "MainTotal")

|> aggregateWindow(every 10s: v.windowPeriod, fn: mean, createEmpty: false)