Moved home. Using two IotaWatts across 3 Phases? also no more solid core CTs?

Hey guys and gals,

firstly, I cant find solid core CTs available on the store anymore?? I need some more.

I bought an IotaWatt a while ago for my old home. Worked great for our small duplex.

We since moved to Brisbane (Australia), and have a larger home now on acreage.

I’m an electrician by trade so am about to upgrade my old switchboard, and want to install my IotaWatt while i’m in there. However my new home has over 20 circuits and is 3Ph. I also have 3x solar systems (One on each phase. Ranging from 5kw to 6kw) One of which is located off a subboard in my shed.

Ideally id like to monitor all circuits individually however the shed I’m happy to just leave all together, as almost no power is ever used out there.

I already have a v5 Base unit, a single 100A Snap on Ct, and 7x 50A Solid Core CTs.

I’m assuming I’m going to have to buy another Base unit and multiple CTs. But what’s the best way to monitor the 3 phases? ( I have no 3 phase devices, but just circuits split across the 3 phases).

Do I need reference Trans for all 3 phases for both units? (Using up Ports 13 and 14 on both).

I’m pretty new to this side of things so am planning on learning a bit of RPi to consolidate the two units, but for now I’m just wanting to know the best way to setup the hardware.

The setup is as follows!

Single Line Diag Home|502x500

Sorry I couldnt get the image to preview

You could do this with 1 unit and use reference phases that leaves you with 14 ch
3 on Mains in
3 on Solar panels + 1 on Shed A (solar)
7 divided over the the consumption channels.
Have 3 calculated outputs for channels not measured

Hi @Samson_1,

@Bali is offering sound advice. Let me add a little to it.