New(bie) Install - My numbers don't add up

Hello! I’m new to IotaWatt with very little electrical background. What a great product! I hesitate to post this because I’m guessing this will be something easy or dumb, but I just setup my new IotaWatt NA kit and am trying to make sure I set it up correctly.

The mains graph (mains1+mains2) does look similar to what the electric provider graphs, so I think that’s accurate, but sometimes the Water Heater is showing higher than mains. That’s not right.

I have a 50A CT with both of my Water Heater wires going through it, in opposite directions. Or so I think. What might be the cause of this reading too high? Thanks in advance. I’ll have more questions, I’m sure.

Can I see the inputs setup display?
Is the Water Heater 3,800 Watts? (Should be on the nameplate)
Couple of things that do not look right:
Mains_2 does not seem to rise when the water heater comes on.
The water heater is a pretty long burn at about 1.5 Hours. Was it cold to start? That would explain the 100 Watt jump after an hour if it switched from the upper demand element to the lower element.

Thanks for the quick response! I need to review how I did the water heater again, to see whether that was the one I passed 2 wires through or not. Because I see I also doubled it in Inputs, which wouldn’t make any sense. I’ll have access to that again tonight. I’ll also check wattage on the water heater, I thought it was 5,200 on the sticker. It’s a small tank for a lot of people currently which might explain the long burn time?

I have the big CT’s both pointing in the same direction. I don’t understand how individual loads would present themselves on Mains_1 and Mains_2, do they generally present on both?

It looks like a 3,800 on the plot. The CT is probably on one wire.

That’s OK as long as you don’t have solar. Your status display probably has a “reverse” indicator next to one of them.