Which CTs for tight spaces on mains

Dear IoTaWatt folks,
I am brand new to the subject of energy monitoring (using unconnected kill-a-watt doesn’t count). Want to get and install iotawatt in my distribution board. But the placing seems to be quite tight and I am afraid stock “Current Transformer 200A x 24mm split-core” which is a part of the North American bundle wouldn’t fit:

is there a smaller factor CTs which you could recommend instead in my case?

Thank you in advance!

PS any discounts to Debian developers and otherwise good FOSS folk? :wink:

You may be able to get a couple of ECS25200 clamps in there. The cross section of the clamp portion is 14mm x 15mm. If the space between the cables is, or be made to be, greater than 14mm (~9/16"), they could fit. To stack two in the space would require that the 9/16" space be about 1.25" long. I think there’s enough space on the right for one clamp, the left would depend on how much space is under the neutral.

If an electrician could coax those two cables 3/4" apart for 2" you could fit a pair of SCT023R in there. You would need to get the 300A/80mA model to match the entry in the IoTaWatt configuration tables.

Note: ECS25200 should be back in stock soon.

Thank you for the quick reply! 9/16" between might work at the bottom but not yet sure if for 1.25" long since they start “converging” pretty rapidly. Here are photos with the ruler (forgot to dig under neutral to check spacing there heh - I guess will need to dig in again):

BTW – would you recognize those “clamp style” CTs in this nice iotawatt review IoTaWatt Energy Monitoring Device Review – Quella Reviews

No model was listed but they were chosen to replace ECS24200 for this tight fitting. Although they are bulky in width, from the picture they seems to not require much separation between wires, so I wonder if those might fit.